

THE MINING, GEOLOGICAL & METALLURGICAL INSTITUTE OF INDIA

GN-38/4 ★ SECTOR-V ★ SALT LAKE ★ KOLKATA - 700 091

Phone: +91 33 23573482 / 3987 * Telefax: +91 33 23573482

Email: office@mgmiindia.in, secretary@mgmiindia.in, mgmisecretary@gmail.com

Ref:MGMI/107/N/2021-24 June 18, 2021

Notice Inviting Nominations for Election of Council Members (2021-24)

The following is the list of existing Council Members of MGMI.

S/Shri Prof (Dr) Sajal Dasgupta, Prof(Dr) Khanindra Pathak, Dr Kalyan Sen, V K Arora, Anup Biswas, A K Karmakar, Akhilesh Choudhury, Dr Netai Chandra Dey, Prof Bhabesh Ch Sarkar, Dr Jai Prakash Barnwal, Smarajit Chakrabarti, Tapas Kumar Nag, Dr Abani Kanta Samantaray, Prof Ashis Bhattacharjee, L K Bose, J P Geonka, Prof (Dr) G P Karmakar, Anil Kr Singh, Dr Amalendu Sinha, Ranajit Talapatra.

Above underlined Council Members will be completing their terms for the year 2020-2021 and will, therefore, complete their tenure pursuant to Clause 35(i) of the Articles of Association of the Institute.

Therefore, there will be a total of 09 (nine) vacancies in the Council, as per clause 35 of the Memorandum and Articles of Association.

Nominations of the candidates for election to the Council for 2021-24 are hereby invited for filling up 09(nine) vacancies that will occur. As per clause 34 of the Articles, only full members, not in arrears of dues to the Institute upto the previous financial year at the time of notice of invitation for nominations for election, shall be entitled to nominate candidates for election, vote in the election, or serve as Council Members. Only those who have <u>at least three years standing</u> as full members shall be eligible for nomination and election to the Council and Office bearers. <u>Self nomination</u> for election to the Council is <u>not acceptable</u>.

Nominations, on the letterhead of the full members or on a white sheet of paper, giving the name, complete address with email id, contact no., membership number and brief Bio-data <u>not exceeding</u> 05(five) lines of the nominee, along with their <u>consent in writing</u> should be received by the Convenor, Board of Scrutineers on or **before 4.00 pm of 02.07.2021(Friday)** either by Post/Courier and/or by Email/WhatsApp with post copy confirmation.

The members who are completing their terms of the Council are eligible for re-election subject to fulfillment of terms as per clause no. 34 & 35(i) of the Articles of Association of the Institute.

R K Saha Convenor

Board of Scrutineers